My NEW African Themed Art

I am back painting now.

It has been just over 3 months, which is how long it has taken me to settle into my new job and life here in Ghana. I absolutely love it here and can’t wait to express my passions, impressions and desires. Every time I arrive to a new culture I find it takes a good year before the influences start pouring out of me. I am impressed that I have started painting already. I have to say it feels GREAT!

Before I arrived to Africa I thought my first paintings would have been focusing on the stunning fabrics in deep reds, browns and oranges, which I imagined would surround me. To my surprise these two first paintings are actually a lot softer and more harmonized than I had imagined. They were both inspired from photos taken when Greg and I went to the coast (5hrs away from Accra) a week ago.

There are so many things I already want to focus on but I think I need to push these further first. I would also like to try and paint larger as I am not sure if I have the patience. Now that I am back in a studio please keep looking at this website. I look forward to receiving comments and constructive criticism from you.  I really do appreciate your interest and support.

Leave a Reply

