The Exhibition

The exhibition is over and was a huge success as people finally got to appreciate what I do in my spare time. I loved having strangers attend the event as well as seeing what kind of support I would get from work. I didn’t sell many paintings but that is OK because my name is getting out there. I will keep developing my ideas and will never give up. One day they will sell.

You will not hear from me for a while as this is my last week at work then my husband and I will be traveling through Italy, Croatia and Slovenia for 8 weeks. I am sure I will return to Ghana with a huge amount of inspiration ready to hit my studio once again. My goal for the new school year is to have 2 more exhibitions and hopefully be invited as an artist to some of these art community events. I am looking forward to seeing how my style develops. Bye for now, until August.   🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star