My FINAL Piece From Ghana

DSC_0037

I am really happy with this piece as it could be any number of amazing villages here in Ghana. However this village near Blue Diamond is particularly striking with its fort and amazing tree. I have combined all my favourite techniques into this painting; knife painting, rollers, patterned rollers, stencils and small brushes for the details. Every painting I have done so far has been a close up. Close ups of boats, people, markets one individual at a time. This is my first painting where I am trying to capture the bustling scene. I love the colours in the people. It is so Ghanaian with their gorgeous fabrics. I still love the contrast of the black. Ironically I have run out of black paint just in time for my last painting. The next time I post another painting it will be from Vietnam.

Leave a comment

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star