A Slightly Different Painting

Stumble Inn, Elmina

Here is a different painting for you to enjoy. I really pushed myself here by changing my colour scheme to green, orange and white, which are definitely not colours I would normally use. I have wanted to paint the huts on the beach for a very long time. This painting is inspired from Stumble Inn, Elmina. A gorgeous Eco resort set on a beautiful beach where Greg and I stayed during our first holiday in Ghana. I am combining some of my favourite techniques now such as the patterns from the fabrics and dry brushing.

I still really love the Impressionist/Expressionist feel to my paintings. This element will unify my images when they are all exhibited together. I am still working towards an exhibition hopefully in April or May so stay tuned for that one!

Leave a comment

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star