Textured Beauties

 

I have two more paintings to add which I completed last week but this is my BRAND new piece completed yesterday.

I am really happy with this experimental painting as it is combining my previous style with my new goal of incorporating found objects and textures into my art. I love the colours as they are plentiful yet subdued. The mood is calm yet the texture adds visual interest and makes the painting alive.  I am definitely getting closer to what I was hoping to achieve this year with my art, now I would like to include fabrics and beads without having them look like they have been added just for the sake of it. I want them to harmonize and add interest to the piece. While still communicating the importance of fabric and beads to the Ghanaian culture.

2 replies to “Textured Beauties

Leave a comment

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star