As Life Passes You By

DSC_0492

This is a different style inspired by my drives to Cape Coast, Ghana. I was daydreaming out of the window and was thinking how many colours flash by here in Ghana from the beautiful fabrics to the colourful houses yet something or someone always catches my eye. I wanted to try a couple of paintings which used the revision mirror as a frame and this one is representing speed, movement and that one person who caught my eye. I know exactly where this lady was as it is based off of a real scene. It is a different style and gave me a thrill whilst painting it. I do love the warm colours and think the painting does successfully covey what I was feeling at the time. We are all little ants busy in our daily lives somewhat insignificant amongst the blur of colours, however we are important to those who are near as they always see more than just a blur of colours.

Leave a comment

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star