I Have Been A Bit Too Busy To Maintain This

So here is an update of all the paintings I have created recently;

DSC_0948

I have had two major inspirations this year. One being Sirigu with its amazing trees, pots, patterns and markets and the other being the gorgeous village near Blue Diamond resort.

DSC_0988

I have stuck to the same style so that my work is unified. All pieces have been created with rollers, paint knives and small brushes for details.

DSC_0031

This one was a commission for a friend who wanted her own boat photo with a saying and symbols that meant something to her personally. I added the extra words because they completely remind me of her. It was so much fun painting for a friend. Trying to guess the words and colours she would love the most.

DSC_0028

This was inspired from my cover photo on Facebook. It had a lot more people in the shot but I thought three would be the perfect number as odd numbers tend to work better. As much as I loved the boat, when I started painting it I realized there wasn’t as much peeling paint it was actually a freshly painted boat so I exaggerated the layers a little because it is the texture that I love so much.

DSC_0028-2

This was painted on a small canvas for my friends who are leaving soon. They want paintings but need to fit them into their suitcases. These seem to be my current favourite colours.

DSC_0048

This is another small canvas which I completed today. Again with some of my traveling friends in mind. I thought I had finished painting boats but then I saw this photo again and remembered I took it specifically for a painting.

DSC_0028-3

DSC_0027

Now for something completely different and experimental. I wet the canvas with Gesso, then splashed on my random colour scheme, drew the tree with chalk and played with the rest. I have been wanting to create a tree painting for such a long time so here are a couple in a completely different style.

DSC_0027

DSC_0031-2

I love the use of the knives, rollers and especially the text because they are sayings that I really believe in and hope that they will attract and inspire other people as much as they do me.

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star