Last Painting for 3 Weeks

DSC_0562

I am guessing that this is my last painting for 3 weeks as on Friday I will be flying to Canada for Christmas. I am planning on stocking up on some art materials which I can’t get here and will continue the artistic journey as soon as I get back. With this painting my goal was to play with and strengthen my colours. I have been painting with a lot of blues lately so thought it is time to try the textures with more orange, a colour I associate a lot with Ghana. This was also inspired from my trip to the beach at Sisimbo, the women were on the beach with the fishing nets while the men were in the ocean. The whole process of dragging the nets in took hours or hard work.

I hope you like it. Have a fabulous Christmas and a sensational new year.

DSC_0559

2 replies to “Last Painting for 3 Weeks

Leave a comment

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star