Playing With Layers and Card

DSC_0586

This was another “waste not, want not” exercise where I randomly covered a canvas with paint and then waited to “feel” what to do next. This time I decided to try painting on small pieces of cardboard. Up close I really like this painting but far away it needs more strength. This piece was inspired from my trip to the Volta region (Eastern Ghana). The lady and scene with the palm trees were from the bus window. The symbol I saw on someone’s gate. This time I added the bubble wrap for texture and incorporated the circular design again from Klimt. It is a very gentle piece which would cheer up any kitchen. Well that is how it feels to me. I hope you like it.

Leave a comment

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star